No One Wants to Hear an Old Geezer Sing with a Wavering Vibrato

At my age, I paint because no one wants to hear an old geezer sing with a wavering vibrato. I recently added snorting to my repertoire. My heart murmur (a faulty valve) was replaced with pig tissue.  Like Cecile B. DeMille, “Creativity is a drug I cannot live without.”

At my age, it’s unrealistic to believe I can still have a smokin’ hot body. I suppose that will have to wait until cremation.

I may not have a lot of time left.I certainly haven’t yet made a date with the Grim Reaper. In the meantime, I have two driving needs, creativity and attention. I intend to create at least a couple thousand more paintings. I love being in the spotlight which takes me back to attention… that’s where you come in. I need more followers for both “Studio Scoop” and “Studio News.”  I can no longer park my cars in my double garage (think about it).

When I started writing this blog, I did not believe I had a lot to write about.  Although I don’t have a deadline like a columnist, I feel somewhat like one.  I do have self-imposed deadlines however, and writing satisfies part of my need for creativity.  My goal is threefold:

  1. Write about my art
  2. Through  http://bit.ly/2foMRkD “Studio Scoop,” direct readers to “Studio News,” my newsletter http://bit.ly/2eLBfXE
  3. Direct readers to my website: http://bit.ly/2gZtZsL

Please help!  Follow my blog, “Studio Scoop,” and subscribe to my newsletter “Studio News.” Encourage friends and colleagues to sign up as well.

Not only am I a painter, but also a collector.  I love to lay on my couch and sink into my thoughts while viewing a painting.  I paint my soul and enjoy sharing my soul through my creativity.  Marc Chagall stated it best, “Art seems to me to be a state of soul more than anything else.”

Read about the transition of “Convergence” into “Conversation ‘tween Blue and Yellow” in Studio News http://bit.ly/2gMK84n

conversation-tween-blue-yellow

 

Author: Jerry Hardesty Studio

I am an Abstract Expressionist Painter, living in Salt Lake City, Utah.

2 thoughts on “No One Wants to Hear an Old Geezer Sing with a Wavering Vibrato”

  1. Sorry.  Had some trouble getting my comments through, but will figure it out, probably me.  So will reply this once to Reply instead.  Just wanted to say that I truly enjoy the musings and comments of creative, thinking souls such as yourself  :)May be online less, however, during the holiday season  😦

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S7, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

    Like

Leave a Reply

