Mission Control, Over!

My Mission is threefold:

  1. Create excellent paintings
  2. Tell people about them
  3. Sell these paintings to interested people, with the goal of making enough money to eat, drink wine, have a comfortable home, and not go naked (oh wait, and buy more art supplies)

 

At the end of 2015 and into 2016, I produced daily paintings, “75 Paintings in 75 Days.” I followed that campaign with “29 Paintings in 29 Days.” My goal was not only to sell these paintings, but also to add potential collectors to my email list.

Eureka! I did both. Paintings for the 75 Days were 8×8 acrylics on canvas. Those for 29 Days were 10×10 acrylics on canvas. I sold them to my subscribers for much less than I normally would charge for these sizes. A few are still available (a red dot in the lower right corner indicates a painting has been sold). You may view them on my website Portfolio.   The 8×8’s are under MiniQuids and the 10×10’s under Kwids.

Kwid 23
MiniQuid 65

Once again, I am producing daily paintings, “60 in 60 Days.” All are on paper of different sizes. I started with 4×6’s, then 5×7’s, 6×8’s, 8×10’s, 9×12’s, and 11×14’s.

#3, 4×6
#11, 5×7

 

#25, 6×8
#33, 8×10

 

#45, 9×12

I’m nearing the end.   I ran each size for nine days and on the 10th day, I offered something special. “Now isn’t that special?” With each day, the price got progressively higher. Following is a sample of each size, just to entice you. If interested, please send me an email to jerry@jerryhardestystudio.com.

And follow my blog “Studio Scoop” and my newsletter “Studio News.”

 

 

Author: Jerry Hardesty Studio

I am an Abstract Expressionist Painter, living in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Leave a Reply

